Monday, November 29, 2021

    Latest Posts

    Pathange, Huemra make the grade for Tennis Pemier League

    Arnav Pathange and Humera Baharmus won the men’s and women’s event at the Talent day in Hyderabad, which saw more than 400 participants, and will join Vishnu Vardhan, Arjun Kadhe and Ankita Raina in Team Hyderabad Strikers for the third edition of the Tennis Premier League to be staged at the Celebration Club, Andheri, from December 9 to 14.

    The runner-up of the events, M Vineeth and Rishika Sunkara will join Bengaluru Spartans.

    Venkateswar Reddy, Chairman Sports Authority of Telangana was the Chief Guest and gave away the prizes.

    All the leading Indian men’s and women’s players will be part of the eight-team league which is scheduled to have live television coverage.

    ‘’We are excited to have international players this year. The intention is to make tennis win and we are extremely grateful to the AITA and the MSLTA for their unconditional support’’, said the founder of the event, Kunal Thakkur, at a press interaction here on Sunday.

    ‘’We are thankful to all our owners and sponsors. We intend to make the league one of its kind in India. The live telecast of all matches will be something very exciting for Indian tennis players and fans’’, said Mrunal Jain, co-founder of the league.



    Winner: Arnav Pathange team Finecab Hyderabad Strikers 

    Runner Up: M. Vineeth Team Bengaluru Spartans 


    Winner: Humera Baharmus

    Team Finecab Hyderabad Strikers 

    Runner up: Rishika Sunkara

    Team Bengaluru Spartans 

    Girls U – 18

    Winner: Sanjana Sirimalla

    Team Finecab Hyderabad Strikers 

    Boys U – 14

    Winner: Darshan Reddy Team Finecab Hyderabad Strikers 

    Runner Up: Pranav Rethin

    BENGALURU Spartans 

    35+ Category

    Winner: M.D Vijay Anand

    TEAM Finecab Hyderabad Strikers 

    Runner Up: G. Raja

    Team Bengaluru Spartans 

    The teams:

    Mumbai Leon Army: Ramkumar Ramanathan, Niki Poonacha, Sofia Shapatava.

    Delhi Binny’s Brigade: Yuki Bhambri, Manish Sureshkumar, Peangtarn Plipuech.

    Chennai Stallions: Purav Raja, Sidharth Rawat, Samantha Murray Sharan.

    Bengaluru Spartans: Jeevan Nedunchezhiyan, Sriram Balaji, Sabina Sharipova.

    Hyderabad Strikers: Arjun Kadhe, Vishnu Vardhan, Ankita Raina.

    Rajasthan Tigers: Prajnesh Gunneswaran, Aryan Goveas, Diana Marcinkevica.

    Gujarat Panthers: Divij Sharan, Vijay Sundar Prashant, Valeriya Strakhova.

    Pune Jaguars: Saketh Myneni, Ishaque Iqbal, Rutuja Bhosale.

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss